Powered by TurnTo
4.9 / 5.0
12 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
11
1
0
0
0
Rated 5 out of 5
Just what is needed
I just tested the collars in two of my GSPs. I was managing both collars with a single remote and it is the easiest thing to use. One of my biggest fears is when jackrabbits appear in front of my dogs, I always fear I won’t see them again when they take off after the rabbits. I was able to actually test the collars live, all of a sudden a jackrabbit pop out and both of my dogs took after it. I did not even think about it, I moved the remote to a medium level (4 I believe) and pressed both buttons, one at a time, and my dogs immediately responded and came back to me ignoring the rabbit.
October 7, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Excellent ecollar.
Both our dogs wear this ecollar. It is reliable And waterproof and I bought them after buying several cheaper collars that broke after a few months. it is worth the investment. Our dogs are happy to run off leash and rarely need a correction. I feel good that I can keep them safe.
August 10, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Easy to pair
I had a wetland hunter collar and remote but had the need for an extra collar. Once the collar shipped it arrived quickly. The instructions on setting the mode and pairing the collar were easy to follow.
May 12, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Super easy to add!
This collar was easy to add and works great with my 825 collar. Now walking two dogs and working with them is a dream! Great company, great people, great products!
May 7, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Great quality! Great product
We bought the add-on collar for our sport dog system. We already have one for our lab and we love them!

Instructions were easy to follow to add it on. Took me maybe 10 mins.
Quality of the collar is durable and tough! Love sportdog for that!

One complaint is we didnt realize the add on collar has the mechanisms working together and not separate.
So if I beep 1 dog I beep the Other. Wish they could work separately without having to buy a whole new set.

But other wise would definitely recommend and we will continue to use sport dog!
April 3, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Dependable
I bought this collar for my new dog,Luke. I have used SPORTDOG collars for years and have had few, if any, problems. Dependable and rugged, as they need to be for hunting dogs. I have certainly got my money’s worth with SportDOG training collars.
March 13, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Great product and awesome customer service!
It’s our third time buying products from SportDog and we’ve been very satisfied every time!
March 1, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
My Success Story
I bought this with some hesitation. My Vet said if my lab puppy doesn't stop eating rocks, she could end up in surgery. After putting this on her -- setting 4 -- I told her "no rocks" but she picked one anyway. I hit the button and she spit it out. I really only had to use it on her a couple of times. Now, all I have to do is show it to her. lol She is so sweet and so stubborn.
February 11, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Great Training Tool
I bought my first 2 training collars 5 yrs ago when my 100lb puppy Lab broke my leg. Long story. I was in a wheelchair for three months with no way to train two rambunctious 1 yr old Labs. SportDOG worked wonderfully. I still use the same collars today when we go hiking, just in case. I just bought my third collar to get ready to train our newest Lab.
February 1, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Good features & easy to program to my controller.
I received my order in a very timely manner, sooner than expected, and my new collar was easily programmed to my existing system. I am very pleased with the service I received and the quality of my new collar/receiver. Thank you!
December 8, 2019
Originally posted at