Powered by TurnTo
4.6 / 5.0
25 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
20
2
1
1
1
Rated 5 out of 5
Awesome product
Makes training a snap. Very glad we purchased the collar. The charger works great
July 8, 2021
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Easy to use
I bought this with reservations. I’ve never had such a strong willed distracted dog and I was desperate. She is a Weimaraner/ Black lab mix, 55 lbs, high energy, intelligent. I was so afraid of hurting her. After some trial and error, we’ve had some amazing success. She is able to run in our 2 acre pasture and play. If she acts interested in darting into the woods, just a word or the vibration is enough to turn her around. The times I shock her are less and less, also I’m able to dial it down it down to 1. Very pleased with the unit and would recommend it.
July 16, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Game Changer!
This thing has been absolutely amazing in terms of my young, stubborn boxer's training. We never ever have to use the static discharge option anymore. On 2 (out of eight levels of static discharge) our pup would snap out of whatever he was doing. It didn't hurt him as much as it made him uncomfortable. Over time, just our voice tone was enough to get him to straighten up his behavior. He is a happy, (Partially) obedient, rambunctious, boxer dog now.

Every now and then he's bad, but we don't ever have to use the static discharge now. Occasionally he gets the vibrate option, which reminds him and he straightens up!

I thought this collar was amazing, convenient, and indispensable in training my dog.
This review was collected as part of a promotion
May 19, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Excellent results
Really gets my stubborn Bassett Hound’s attention.Wish I had bought one sooner.
May 15, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Great product
This unit works great as advertised. Improved performance from one we used in the past that we replaced with this. Battery life is good so far.
April 29, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
My German Shepard responds very well to this;
My German Shepard (Izzy) is a very good dog . But every now and then I have to remind her who is the boss. I have only had to shock her once the rest of the time the sound is enough to remind her she isn't the boss.
April 13, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
works like it says it will
this is the second trainer we tried this one works thru the thick fur that he has
January 30, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Excellent Product
We Love the YardTrainer almost as much as the SportDog barking collar that totally cured our Chocolate Lab from anxiety barking. We bought this YardTrainer collar for our Daughter’s completely Unruly Dingo / Boxer mix. He wouldn’t sit still, listen to any commands, and tried to pick fights with other dogs. After 3 weeks of working with him and following the instructional videos, he has made fantastic progress. With some consistent work, “Moose” will be a great dog thanks to your help! We are SportDog Fans for life.
January 7, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Great training collar!
I bought this about a month ago and I do not know what took me so long! Our 2 yr old Black Mouth Cur is a completely different dog. Best thing ever!!
December 31, 2019
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Am amazing product
I purchased this collar about 3 weeks ago for a English Bull Terrier and it works wonders I only put the collar on when he’s acts up which isn’t often now thanks to this collar THANKS SPORT DOG!
December 30, 2019
Originally posted at