Powered by TurnTo
4.6 / 5.0
14 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
11
1
2
0
0
Rated 5 out of 5
It works!
We have a large Golden Retriever that had learned to run through the regular collar that came with the system. The stubborn dog collar works! He had been chasing after us when we leave and visiting the neighbors. No more. He stays well within the boundary now. We are impressed.
March 29, 2021
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Works perfectly
Works great and no more worrying about my fur baby’s
March 26, 2021
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Works Great
I have had the same wireless system for 8 years with no problems and the collars work great also. I have had to replace the collars twice since purchasing the system but is more due to my pack chewing them on each other lol -getting ready to order two more. Love this system and I have 6 dogs that hop a 5 feet fence without them - now they stay back from the perimeter!
November 17, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Excellent service, item was just what I needed (replacement).
July 23, 2020
Purchased
9 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Still a stubborn dog
This is a good collar but if you have a pet that really wants to get out of the fence, they will.
May 28, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
It got his attention
We are finally able to keep our stubborn 13 month old Gordon Setter from going for runs around the neighborhood.
June 8, 2019
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Wonderful
I have had this system for several years and I love it. I have 3 yorkies and they are wonders this keeps them in our yard. GREAT GREAT GREAT!! I have never had any problems with the collars or the system. Both work great. There have been times when one of my grandchildren changed the setting on the receiver or the batteries died quick easy fix. I have never had to recalibrate the collars. Best product I ever purchased.
March 13, 2019
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
excellent support people
I guess i really didn't need the stubborn dog collar because i believe why i was having trouble with the original collar was because it was too loose and not touching the skin.
January 11, 2019
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
I love not having to put up a fence!!!
I purchased the 3/4 acre model due to us having a 2 acre property that would have been incredibly time consuming and expensive to out a fence up on. I purchased the set at my local Ace Hardware store and followed the training to the Tee offering TONS of positive reinforcement/treats when my pup of no more than 3 months followed instructions. I admit, she is a smart, disciplined dog but has broken containment a couple of times when the kids and I left the yard, but I had the collar set to Level 4. When it happened I scolded her, returned her home and bumped up the collar to DEFCON 5 and she has not broken containment since. I have been thoroughly pleased with the results. Our dog jumps in and out of our pool all summer and we have not had a minute's trouble with the collar. One charge lasts weeks. The transmitter was bad out of the box, Petsafe worked with me to get it replaced quickly.
December 24, 2018
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Lives Up to its name
What I like best about Petsafe is that they really stand by their products. My Instant Fence is 15+ years old and still works great. When my new dog ran through the barrier, I called customer support and was prepared to hear them give the usual "sorry, we no longer support that technology" spiel. Instead, she took the time to look up and find a stronger collar that would be compatible with my older system. My new stubborn dog collar really lives up to its name as my dog no longer runs through the barrier. I have already recommended your products to 2 of my co-workers. Thanks again, Petsafe!
December 15, 2018
Originally posted at
Customer Comments