Powered by TurnTo
3.5 / 5.0
25 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
12
3
2
2
6
Rated 5 out of 5
Favorite Toy
My dog loves this toy and it keeps her occupied for hours!
June 23, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Durable and safe- when supervised!
I have 3 dogs, one GSD who chews sometimes, a retriever with the jaw power of a hyena, and a Boston terrier who is determined to gut his toys.
The GSD will pick at her bone off and on, but really just has one to give everyone something to sit with.
The retriever was the big concern, he can chew nylabone chunks off. He managed to get the bone unscrewed only one time (when I’m convinced I must not have tightened it enough. I was watching him, so I quickly picked up the pieces and put it back together. No issues since then (3+ years)
The Boston LOVES this bone, and in the winter when exercising them is limited to treadmill walks in the basement, this bone gives all of their brains something to do!!!

Yes, the plastic wears down, I’m ok with that because it means it gives a little and is safer for their teeth, I don’t want my dogs chewing on rocks.
February 22, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
15 years and no teeth cleaning
My 15 year old Westie gets to chew on one of these once every week or so. It has helped her teeth and gums stay healthy enough she has never had to have her teeth cleaned by vet, and no teeth pulled.
Great product.
I replace when the bristles get flared.
January 19, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Our dog loves this toy so much that when the chew ring is gone he brings it to us to put on a new one
April 3, 2019
Purchased
over 4 years ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great choice
We have bought several of these over the past two years. Have two Austrian Shepard’s and they love chewing on them. Also like how it helps keep their teeth clean. Very pleased with this product.
March 30, 2019
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Awesome Chewing Toy!
I bought one of these for my 2 chihuahuas. The only complaint I have is that they both love it so much that they fight over it! We find it so hard to brush their teeth, so this is a great solution. I highly recommend it, especially this specific toy for people with little dogs.
December 19, 2018
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Won this toy, our 9 month old loves it!
We won this toy in an Invisible Fence contest. Our 9 month old golden retriever named Hank, won't put it down.
January 18, 2018
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Busy Buddy Bistle Bone
Our two Pitties loved them and they have lasted over a year so I do recommend them for aggressive chewers! I'm getting the busy buddy submarine now for something new.
August 19, 2016
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Dogs love these
I have 4 dogs. Two large and two small and they all just love, love these. They will chew on them for the longest time and I have had them for a long time. Only one precaution is to make sure that you twist the ends on tightly when you add the rawhide discs, because they have gotten the ends off and buried them and then I am out searching for them in the yard. I threw one out only to find the end a few days later. They are certainly worth the money and keep their teeth much cleaner with the bristles then the ones I have purchased without the bristles.
January 18, 2016
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
excellent toy!
Our 9 month old yellow lab, Shelby was starting to get a plaque build up on her teeth. Our vet recommended the Busy Buddy Bristle Bone and in just one week the tarter and yellowing is nearly gone! I try to brush her teeth but that is nearly impossible so I add a little canine toothpaste on to the bristles of her busy bone and she loves it!!!!!
June 20, 2015
Originally posted at