Powered by TurnTo
3.9 / 5.0
66 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
36
10
4
7
9
Rated 5 out of 5
Has saved my furniture, carpets, and my sanity.
I bought the first one seven years ago. We rescue cats and for obvious reasons we need to establish boundaries. Works perfectly! Cat is repelled without blaming any humans. Started using it inside when our kitties decided to scent the carpet, just Pssft and cat is gone, no stain no pain. Later they decided a particularly dangerous spot was interesting, fixed that permanently but after using this product, no cat has been interested in checking what I did. Have also sent one to a friend, her cat was considering becoming a cook and was too often on the dangerous stove. Stove no more, a week of Pssft and no further interest in the stove was shown. I recommend these, occasionally one is a dud, just contact the company when that happens and get a replacement, they have saved us thousands of dollars in cleaning, injuries, escapes, you name it, this product stops it. I keep several refills on hand at all times.
August 25, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Deterred Cat!
SSSCAT Spray works perfectly. Cat is not going upstairs on our new carpet anymore!
August 14, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Keeps your cat away
My cat was driving me crazy coming into my room at night and waking me up to be let outside even tho he had already been out multiple times during the day. Since I prefer that he stay in at night, I keep him inside. Now I shut my bedroom door and he doesn't come anywhere near it. SSSCAT does exactly what it says keeps your cat away !
July 24, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Purrrfect!
Our house is often the one that all the stray cats come to live so with that said we have currently three cats that are inside & tend to try jumping on counters. Obviously I don't want them jumping on the counter in kitchen so I'm constantly having to watch them but thank to this wonderful invention I no longer have to watch them 24/7! It is motion detector so I can set it up & as soon as they go to the counter it will spray which immediately deters them! I absolutely LOVE it!! I have already had two friends get them for their own homes because they seen how great they are!!
This review was collected as part of a promotion
June 23, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Works great
The first night I used it I set it up across our bedroom doorway and I waited nearly an hour for the cats before they set it off, there was a loud hiss and never has the sound of 2 cats scattering down the stairs sounded so satisfying! I have been using this for about 2 months now and haven't been woken by the cats since. The can is still going strong although the cats tend to avoid setting it off. I'm using it to keep them off the kitchen work tops.
This review was collected as part of a promotion
March 17, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
I thought it was a fluke, but I was wrong!
We have rabbits, and when I say rabbits, I don't mean the adorable ones that live in a cage and you only see or pet them occasionally. We have evil, demon spawn rabbits that don't live in a cage and get to go where they want, and they eat the house from the floor up. "Free range", if you will.I saw the SSSCAT® Spray Pet Deterrent and thought how crazy simple the setup was and how there's no way it could work, but I was completely wrong. We set it up in a corner where they've been chewing the carpet, and they got close and it scared the daylights out of them! Needless to say, I think them chewing that particular corner is a thing of the past!

I received this product for free in exchange for my honest opinion.
This review was collected as part of a promotion
March 13, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
It really works!
I use the SSSCAT Spray Pet Deterrent to keep my cat out of the kitchen while I'm cooking. It works really well. My cat jumps a foot when it sprays (makes me laugh every time). He doesnt want anything to do with the kitchen when the SSSCAT Spray Pet Deterrent is set out. Priblem solved.
This review was collected as part of a promotion
March 10, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Love it but our cat does not
This product is great! For some reason our cat loves to go in our 2 year old twins room especially when they are sleeping. He constantly wakes them up and we're unable to put a door on their room at the moment. I put this in the doorway and he hates it. It sprays and turns around forgets all about wanting to go in there. I love that its effective but doesn't harm him at all. It's also quiet enough to where it doesn't disturb my twins at night. We definitely love it although the cat doesn't hahab
This review was collected as part of a promotion
March 9, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
So Love This
When I received this product, I was skeptical about the effectiveness of this product. The installing of the sensor and spray nosal was a bit of a challenge, but I was able to instal them both on my own. When this spray is activated it does exactly what it says and promises. I have a fennic fox and he gets into everything that you can think of; this deterrent spray has indeed done the impossible and has tamed him not to go where he isn't allowed. My only dissapointment is that this can of deterrent doesn't last as long as you'd like it to last, but I do recommend this product to the pet parents that have those stubborn and curious fur babies.
This review was collected as part of a promotion
March 9, 2020
Originally posted at
Rated 5 out of 5
Kitty got the message one spray at a time
We adopted a kitten a few months ago from our local shelter, all was well until recently when virtually every morning when I walked into the kitchen to discover him sleeping on the kitchen island, not only sleeping on it, he also knocks items off it onto the floor. With the PetSafe SSSCat Spray Pet Deterrent, I did find attaching the top motion detector sprayer part to the canister as it comes separated somewhat difficult to do. It requires 4 AAA batteries (which are not included to be inserted into the battery compartment located on top of the motion detector, on/off switch is also on the back side of the detector. The spray angle can be adjusted up and down. I set up a web cam to record and then placed the can of SSSCat Spray Pet Deterrent on the island before bed and turned it on. Camera showed as he jumped upon the island it activated and sprayed him, he jumped down immediately only to jump back up repeatedly with same results. After about five nights of him getting sprayed multiple times, I believe he finally realized it wasn't a good idea to get up there anymore as he has not been seen on camera since. Definitely will be keeping a few cans on hand as I'm sure it won't be long before I will be putting them to use.
This review was collected as part of a promotion
March 7, 2020
Originally posted at