Powered by TurnTo
3.1 / 5.0
18 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
7
2
1
2
6
batteries for bark collars
Awesome - same size batteries fit 2 different size collars.
The lady on the phone knew what she was talking about.
August 7, 2019
Originally posted at
Battery
Always great service. I am always happy with these products.
March 4, 2019
Originally posted at
Super bark control & battery
I have used this collar for 2 years on both of my dogs...Mini Schnauzers...and they regret barkers! LOL This collar decreases the amount their barking. One battery lasts 6-8 months!!
August 16, 2018
Originally posted at
Battery Lasted forever
This battery lasted for ages! Around two years before it finally needed replacing.
November 1, 2015
Originally posted at
Keeps my pet ALIVE
I have read so many negative reviews about the cost of the battery. I see it this way. My cats stay out of the street because of this battery that is installed. Yes almost $12.00 + S&H every 6weeks to 3 months is pricey per collar. I have 3 so far ( ordering my 3rd). Yes I do wish they cost less however I feel that as a RESPONSIBLE (not made of money) pet owner it is worth knowing my cats are safe and in their boundaries! Not in the middle of the road!

A tip for users:
A NICKEL works better than a quarter and will be far less likely to tear up the slot when turning on and off. (My diabetic sons pump has a slot just like this for his battery cover that needs to be messed with every month. A NICKEL allows us not to damage it at all)
June 19, 2015
Originally posted at
The price is worth it!
I was shocked to see the poor reviews for these batteries. We have 3 dogs and we certainly go through the batteries, but these batteries are a drop in the bucket when you compare all the other expenses of owning a dog (or three as in my case...

We only replace this particular battery once every 3 months or so. The technology that keeps them water tight, light weight and super easy to swap out is pretty amazing.

And let's not forget that this system works!! I love the blinking indicator on the collar when it's time to replace - no guess work. Well done Petsafe!
July 31, 2014
Originally posted at
Barely There
I was unable to find the above at any of the retail stores and went online and found them at Hanes.com Very happy that I was able to continue finding these, as I am a person who doesn't like to switch to something else that 9 times out of 10 does not fit.
August 19, 2011
Battery life
Product is awesome! Really works and keeps my dog contained where I want them to be. The battery lasts 2-3 months. I signed up for autodelivery
December 12, 2019
Originally posted at
Lasts WAY longer than it says!
A shock collar was our absolute last resort with our one dog, but she was just barking all day while we were at work, and we had tried spray collars with very little success. It's also too bad that she knows when we put her bark collar on her, and will even test it just to make sure we turned it on, because it has forced us to put it on her every single day we're at work.
The GREAT thing about this battery is that you can so easily turn it on and off, so we're not just leaving it on all the time and wasting the battery. By doing so, I would guess that each battery we have used has lasted at least 6 months, up to a year. The only bad part is the design for turning it, because we have to use a quarter or something similar, and after a while it gets pretty torn up. Otherwise, awesome battery life and we couldn't be happier!
December 9, 2013
Originally posted at
Works fine - super wasteful
Sorry I bought a non-rechargeable collar. Battery life is about 2 weeks with daily use.
May 22, 2019
Originally posted at
Customer Comments